Access to the world of data



ADVANEO Data Marketplace



“Access to the world of data”

For us, this means open­ing up broad access to exist­ing data sources. We do not create another propri­et­ary data silo.


Our vision is char­ac­ter­ised by two concepts:


Data sover­eignty and sustain­ab­il­ity

We regard the sover­eign right over one’s own data (data sover­eignty) as a funda­mental right of every human being. Therefore, we have developed a decent­ral­ized solu­tion that gives a user full control over their data at any time.


By simul­tan­eously offer­ing open as well as commer­cial data from all indus­tries, we want to create a sustain­able portal as a place for innov­a­tion.

For us, sustain­ab­il­ity means a future proof system – both tech­no­lo­gic­ally and finan­cially. But also, ecolo­gic­ally through minimal use of resources and the promo­tion of innov­a­tions.

How the ADVANEO Data Marketplace works

usecase final

Data Provider

The data provider offers data records from their data­base on the data market­place. These data records are repres­en­ted on the market­place by the metadata chosen by the data provider. (The raw data remains with the data provider!)

Data Marketplace

The data market­place serves as a data cata­logue for the metadata provided by the data provider. In addi­tion, it func­tions as a secure trad­ing portal and offers func­tions for data processing and admin­is­tra­tion.

Data User

The data user searches for relev­ant data on the data market­place using the metadata entries. After select­ing the offer, the user receives the raw data directly, peer to peer, from the data source of the data provider.

From a static Marketplace towards a Data Economy

Our vision


We are convinced that in the age of Artificial Intelligence and Industry 4.0, provid­ing the most open possible access to data for all users serves as the basis for innov­a­tion and progress. This starts with you as an inter­ested private indi­vidual and leads to your busi­ness enter­prise, which wants to monet­ise its own data or use external data for new insights.


Millions of open data sets


Use open data to open up new perspect­ives and lift your data project to the next level. In the sense of free access to data as a demo­cratic basis for innov­a­tions, we see open data as a core aspect of our offer­ing. This is why we already combine almost 2 million open data records from over 8000 unique providers. The number of data records is constantly increas­ing.

Decentralised


In order to guar­an­tee your data sover­eignty, the data market­place has been developed as a decent­ral­ized portal. This means that all relev­ant and possibly sens­it­ive raw data always remain with the data provider and only is trans­ferred directly – peer to peer – to the buyer in the event of a purchase. The data market­place only stores the data descrip­tions (metadata) and has no access to your raw data at any time.



Cross-domain


Innovations often take place at the edges – there­fore new apps, disrupt­ive, data-driven busi­ness models or innov­at­ive data products also require raw data from differ­ent indus­tries and subject areas. For this reason, the ADVANEO data market­place is cross-domain.

Turn data into money


The data market­place gives you the oppor­tun­ity to create new values from your exist­ing data. It does not matter what type of data is involved: Whether data­bases filled with sensor data of your machines or other IoT data, specially trained AI models, ERP or CRM data­bases, log files, etc… . It does­n’t matter what kind of data you use.


Working with data


In order to offer a holistic solu­tion for your data project, we directly provide you with online tools for inter­act­ing with your data. Experienced users can use the integ­rated Data-Science-Workbench with the program­ming language of their choice. As Citizen Data Scientists, you have tools for rapid data analysis and auto­matic visu­al­isa­tion at your disposal

Three pillars of the ADVANEO architecture

symbol image of a lock illustration

Data Security

The secur­ity at vari­ous data levels and the neces­sary trans­mis­sion paths is guar­an­teed at all times.

data governance symbol image

Data Sovereignty

Full data sover­eignty: In this model, the origin­ator remains in full control over the usage of their data at all times.

data governance symbol image

Data Governance

The neces­sary tools are provided to estab­lish a defined data manage­ment with the neces­sary control mech­an­isms.


ADVANEO und IDSA


ADVANEO: partner and pioneer

ADVANEO is part of the International Data Spaces Association (IDSA). The IDSA is an initi­at­ive with the aim to create a trust­worthy archi­tec­ture for a data economy based on common and federal European values through joint research between science and busi­ness. The data market­place is one of the first data portals world­wide based on the IDS refer­ence archi­tec­ture.

IDSA – the new standard

The IDSA concept for the secure exchange of (indus­trial) data is analog­ous to the Internet on the basis of peer-to-peer commu­nic­a­tion. It provides a refer­ence archi­tec­ture, a formal stand­ard and refer­ence imple­ment­a­tions. It is not a plat­form.


The IDSA specific­a­tion forms the basis for data ecosys­tems, data market­places and corpor­ate networks.


The IDSA is non-profit and has a stead­ily grow­ing number of currently around 100 members from 19 coun­tries (EU plus Brazil, China, India, Japan, Canada and the USA) as well as formal cooper­a­tion with inter­na­tional initi­at­ives (Platform Industry 4.0, IIC, IVI, DTA, RRI, OPC‑F, Fiware, DMA, iShare).

IDSA Members

image with all the logos of the companies that are part of the IDSA

Ihr sicherer Zugang zur Welt der Daten

Schaffen Sie aus Ihren Datenbeständen neue Werte. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, um welche Art von Daten es sich handelt.

Behalten Sie die Kontrolle

Datensouveränität und –sicher­heit sind durch Dezentralität und Peer-to-Peer wesent­liche, fest veran­kerte Grundsätze des data market­place. Wir haben zu keiner Zeit Zugriff auf Ihre Rohdaten.

Ihre Datenprojekte an einem Ort

Der ADVANEO data market­place öffnet den Zugang zu relevanten Daten und bietet die Werkzeuge um ihre Projektideen an einem Ort umzusetzen.


ADVANEO data market­place


“Access to the world of data”

Das bedeutet für uns, einen breiten Zugang zu bereits vorhan­denen Datenquellen/Datenschätzen zu öffnen. Wir schaffen kein weiteres proprie­täres Datensilo.


Unsere Vision ist beson­ders durch zwei Konzepte geprägt:


Datensouveränität und Nachhaltigkeit.

Wir erachten das Hoheitsrecht über die eigenen Daten (Datensouveränität) als ein Grundrecht jedes Menschen. Deshalb haben wir eine dezen­trale Lösung entwi­ckelt, welche einem Nutzer zu jeder Zeit die volle Kontrolle über seine Daten gewährt.


Durch das zeitgleiche Angebot von offenen sowie auch kommer­zi­ellen Daten aus allen Branchen, möchten wir ein nachhal­tiges Portal als Ort für Innovationen schaffen.


Nachhaltigkeit bedeutet für uns Zukunftssicherheit – sowohl techno­lo­gisch, als auch finan­ziell. Aber ebenso auch ökolo­gisch durch minimale Ressourcenaufwände und Förderung von Innovationen.


So funktioniert der ADVANEO data marketplace

usecase final

Datenanbieter

Der Datenanbieter (Data Provider) bietet Datensätze aus seinem Bestand auf  dem data market­place an. Diese Datensätze werden  durch von ihm gewählten Metadataten auf dem Marktplatz reprä­sen­tiert. (Die Rohdaten verbleiben beim Datenanbieter!)

Datenmarktplatz

Der data market­place dient als Datenkatalog für die vom Datenanbieter bereit­ge­stellten Metadaten. Darüber hinaus fungiert er als sicheres Handelsportal und bietet Funktionen zur Datenverarbeitung und ‑verwal­tung.

Datenkonsument

Der Datenkonsument (Data User) sucht auf dem data market­place über die Metadateneinträge nach relevanten Daten. Nach Auswahl des Angebots erhält er die Rohdaten direkt “Peer to Peer” von der Datenquelle des Datenanbieters.

Vom statischen Marktplatz zur Datenökonomie

Unsere Vision


Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass im Zeitalter der künst­li­chen Intelligenz und der Industrie 4.0 ein möglichst offener Zugang zu Daten für alle Anwender als Basis für Innovation und Fortschritt dient. Dies beginnt bei Ihnen als inter­es­sierter Privatperson und führt bis zu Ihrem Wirtschaftsunternehmen, welches eigene Daten moneta­ri­sieren oder externe Daten für neue Erkenntnisse nutzen möchte.


Millionen Open Datasets


Nutzen Sie offene Daten, um neue Blickwinkel zu eröffnen und Ihr Datenprojekt auf den nächsten Level zu heben. Im Gedanken des freien Zugangs zu Daten als demokra­ti­sche Basis für Innovationen, sehen wir offene Daten als Kernaspekt unseres Angebotes. Deshalb vereinen wir bereits jetzt beinahe 2 Millionen offene Datensätze von über 8000 Anbietern auf dem data market­place. Die Zahl der Datensätze steigt stetig.

Dezentralität


Um Ihnen Ihre Datensouveränität zu garan­tieren, ist der data market­place als dezen­trales Portal entwi­ckelt. Das heißt, dass alle relevanten und mögli­cher­weise sensi­blen Rohdaten stets beim Datenanbieter verbleiben und nur im Falle eines Kaufes direkt – Peer to Peer – an den Käufer gehen. Der data market­place verfügt ledig­lich über die Datenbeschreibungen (Metadaten) und hat zu keiner Zeit Zugriff auf Ihre Rohdaten.



Branchenübergreifend


Innovationen finden häufig an den Kanten statt – deshalb benötigen neue Apps, disrup­tive, daten­ge­trie­bene Geschäftsmodelle oder innova­tive Datenprodukte auch Rohdaten aus verschie­denen Branchen und Themenfeldern. Aus diesem Grund ist der ADVANEO data market­place branchen­über­grei­fend.

Daten zu Geld machen


Der data market­place gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit, aus Ihren vorhan­denen Datenbeständen, neue Werte zu schaffen. Dabei spielt es keine Rolle, um welche Art von Daten es sich handelt: Ob Datenbanken gefüllt mit Sensordaten Ihrer Maschinen oder anderen IoT Daten, eigens trainierten KI-Modellen, ERP oder CRM-Datenbestände, Logfiles etc.


Arbeit mit Daten


Um eine ganzheit­liche Lösung für Ihr Datenprojekt zu bieten, stellen wir Ihnen direkt online Werkzeuge zur Interaktion mit Ihren Daten zu Verfügung. Erfahrene Nutzer können die integrierte Data-Science-Workbench mit der Programmiersprache ihrer Wahl nutzen. Als Citizen Data Scientists stehen Ihnen für die schnelle Datenanalyse Tools zur automa­ti­schen Visualisierung zur Verfügung.

Die drei Säulen der ADVANEO Architektur

symbol image of a lock illustration

Data Security

Die Sicherheit der verschie­denen Datenebenen und der nötigen Übertragungswege ist  zu jedem Zeitpunkt gewähr­leistet.

data governance symbol image

Data Sovereignty

Volle Datensouveränität: Der Anbieter verbleibt in diesem Modell zu jeder Zeit in voller Kontrolle über die Bestimmung seiner Daten.

data governance symbol image

Data Governance

Es werden die nötigen Werkzeuge bereit­ge­stellt, um ein definiertes Datenmanagement mit den nötigen Kontrollmechanismen zu etablieren.


ADVANEO und IDSA


ADVANEO: Partner und Vorreiter

ADVANEO ist Teil der International Data Spaces Association (IDSA). Die IDSA ist eine Initiate mit dem Ziel durch gemein­same Forschung von Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft eine vertrau­ens­wür­dige Architektur für eine Datenökonomie auf Basis von gemein­schaft­li­chen und födera­lis­ti­schen europäi­schen Werten zu schaffen. Der data market­place basiert als eines der ersten Datenportale weltweit auf der IDS Referenzarchitektur.


IDSA – der neue Standard

Das IDSA-Konzept zum sicheren Austausch von (Industrie-)Daten ist analog dem Internet auf Basis von Peer-to-peer-Kommunikation. Es liefert eine Referenzarchitektur, einen formalen Standard und Referenzimplementierungen. Es ist keine Plattform.


Die Spezifikation der IDSA bildet die Basis für Datenökosysteme, Datenmarktplätze und Unternehmensnetzwerke.


Die IDSA ist gemein­nützig und hat eine stetig wachsende Zahl von aktuell rund 100 Mitglieder aus 19 Ländern (EU plus Brasilien, China, Indien, Japan, Kanada und die USA) und formale Kooperationen mit inter­na­tio­nalen Initiativen (Plattform Industrie 4.0, IIC, IVI, DTA, RRI, OPC‑F, Fiware, DMA, iShare).


IDSA Mitglieder

image with all the logos of the companies that are part of the IDSA